Cosmogonia
  Walldance
  Walldance color
  Times is...
  Namastey
  Récif
  Ephemeral Facades
 
  Tempest
  The upside down World
   
   
   
 
 
 
SHOW > RÉCIF

Contemporary adaptation of the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, "Recif" is meant to be a poetic allusion to two sides of the same world, heaven and hell.

 
 
 
 
VIDEOS
 

Combining the experiences of his previous shows, Philippe Riou devises a vast playground (a PVC canvas of 210m2 stretched over scaffolding) on which dancers, actors, aerial acrobats, painters and musicians explode, in a blooming of colours, in a succession of scenes.

Throughout the representation, the 16 artists suspended in the void construct a monumental pictorial work, to the rhythm of a ravishing musical composition.

In a blind world, a clown takes off her black glasses, and recovers her sight. By this act, she becomes the "ferryman", the one who sees the birth of forms, colours, humans, carried away by violence, crushed by violence.
In this tormented world, Orpheus and Eurydice appear, drunk with happiness. Just as in a myth, love does not escape death, and Orpheus will be plunged into "hell", the obscure kingdom here transposed into an environment corrupted with trafficking, profiteers and gamblers. He will struggle, gamble against himself, cheat and win to find Eurydice again…
"I am lost! Where are we going? Must we love each other to live?" the clown asks herself, addresses us, and thus leads us to look still higher in our quest for Love. Time is short, let's fly off on the path of our dreams, before they crumble away…

Premièred in France for the "Chalon dans la Rue" (Chalon in the Street) Festival, "Récif" was able to win over very different audiences in the course of numerous tours across Europe, Brazil, Russia, South Korea…


At each port of call, part of the text is translated and interpreted in the language of the host country, thus facilitating the support of the public for the poetry of this spectacle.

 

Duration: 1 hour 15 mins, 16 performers and 2 stage managers. 
Scaffolding structure (company's own) (L17m x H17m) + PVC canvas (210 m2) 
Capacity: 7000

This show "Récif" has been made possible thanks to the support of the Ministry of Culture (Department of Music, Dance, Theater and Spectacles), DRAC Theater Ile de France, ADAMI and the Conseil Général des Hauts de Seine as well as with the partnership of Seigneurie Company (painting) and the Versants S.A. Company (the alpinists of the building).

If you want more technical advice, contact us at:
 
 
     
 
:: SLIDE SHOW

Cosmogonia
  Walldance
  Walldance couleur
  Times is...
  Namastey
  Récif
  Façades éphémères
 
  Tempête
  Le monde à l'envers
   
   
   
 
 
 
SPECTACLES > RÉCIF

Adaptation contemporaine du mythe d'Orphée et Eurydice, " Récif " se veut une allusion poétique aux deux versants d'un même monde, l'enfer et le paradis.

 
 
 
 
VIDÉOS
 

Conjugant les expériences de ses spectacles précédents, Philippe Riou imagine un vaste espace de jeu (une toile pvc de 210m2 tendue sur un échafaudage) sur lequel danseurs, comédiens, acrobates aériens, peintres et musiciens explosent dans un foisonnement de couleurs, en une succession de tableaux.

Tout au long de la représentation, les 16 artistes suspendus dans le vide réalisent une oeuvre picturale monumentale au rythme d'une création musicale enlevée.

Dans un monde aveugle, une clown enlève ses lunettes noires et retrouve la vue. Par cet acte, elle devient le " passeur ", celui qui voit naître des formes, des couleurs, des humains entraînés par la violence, écrasés par la violence. 

Dans ce monde tourmenté apparaissent Orphée et Eurydice ivres de bonheur. Tout comme dans le mythe, l'amour n'échappe pas à la mort et Orphée va basculer en " enfer ", obscur royaume ici transposé dans le milieu corrompu des trafics, des profiteurs et des joueurs. Il va lutter, jouer contre lui-même, tricher et gagner pour retrouver Eurydice...
" Je suis perdue! Où va-t-on? Est-ce qu'il faut s'aimer pour vivre? ", la clown s'interroge, nous interpelle et, par là-même, nous emmène à regarder toujours plus haut dans notre quête d'Amour. 
Le temps est court, envolons-nous sur le fil de nos rêves avant qu'ils ne soient devenus poussières...

Créé en France pour le Festival " Chalon dans la Rue ", " Récif " a su conquérir des publics très différents au cours de nombreuses tournées à travers l'Europe, le Brésil, la Russie, la Corée du sud... À chaque escale, une partie du texte est traduite et interprétée dans la langue du pays d'accueil, facilitant ainsi l'adhésion du public à la poésie de ce spectacle.

 

Durée : 1h15, 16 artistes et 2 régisseurs. 
Structure échafaudage de la Cie (L17m x H17m) + toile PVC (210 m2) 
Jauge : 7000 spectateurs

Le spectacle "Récif" a été réalisé avec le soutien du Ministère de la Culture (DMDTS), de la DRAC Théâtre Ile de France, de l'ADAMI et du Conseil Général des Hauts de Seine ainsi qu'avec le partenariat des sociétés Seigneurie (peinture) et Versants S.A. (les alpinistes du bâtiment). 

Pour plus de renseignements techniques, contactez-nous !
 
 
     
 
:: PHOTOS